InnoHosting
US: 1-888-522-INNO
UK: 0800-612-8075
Upgrades/Downgrades
Posted by Chris W. on 06 July 2008 10:42 PM

How it works

With the automated upgrading & downgrading features in WHMCS, your clients can upgrade or downgrade the products and packages they have with you from the client area. When they place an upgrade or downgrade order, they will be refunded what they haven't used of the current cycle on the existing product/service and then charged for the remainder of the cycle at the new product/services price.

In order to place an upgrade/downgrade order, the client has to login to the client area, go to My Hosting Packages or My Products/Services, click the View Details button next to the product or service they wish to manage and then click on the buttons to either upgrade the Package or upgrade the Configurable Options.

Package Upgrades Configuration

In order to allow clients to upgrade and downgrade their package, you need to configure exactly which products can be upgraded and downgraded to from each of your packages. This is done in Configuration > Products/Services on the "Other" tab of the product configuration.

To select multiple products that can upgraded/downgraded to, hold the Ctrl key while selecting the products in the list.

Configurable Options Upgrades Configuration

With the configurable options upgrade configuration, this allows your clients to upgrade or downgrade the configurable option selections you offer on the product. You do not need to specify any furthur configuration for this - by simply ticking the box the upgrade options will be shown to the client in the client area.


(238 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)